Update on Booth Interview

Apparently, not a single alumni is willing to interview me in my home country. Uh.. I swear, I will be an active alumni interviewer for whichever school I will go into.  Anyway, I will have to fly to Singapore this Friday to interview with an alumni. It will be my FIRST time ever to do a day trip to another country that isn’t for business – won’t be bringing any luggage haha.  I already bought my tickets earlier today. Sad that my husband won’t be able to come with me, but it really doesn’t make sense for the both of us to go because I’m only planning to be there just for the interview.  Crossing my fingers that I will get an invite for Wharton – it also means another flight to SG :p

Hope my flying there pays off, though. I was given a choice to either interview in Singapore, or to have a phone conversation with someone from the admissions team.  I was willing to fly out to be able to interview in person – I don’t think a phone interview can be a good substitute for the interview experience. Plus, it’s a chance to show how dedicated I am to getting into Booth. I’ll be interviewing with a someone in the consulting industry. I believe he’s also interviewing with another prospective student that day.

Crossing my fingers! and toes!

On my to-do list: buying a pants suit for the interview :p

Leave a Reply

